NWA Back For The Attack Results

All the action from NWA’s big return

Sunday saw the NWA return with their Back For The Attack PPV event, an event that was dedicated to the life of Joseph Hudson, better known as Jocephus, and The Question Mark.

Aron Stevens opened the show talking about Hudson, and how Hudson helped remind him of his love for professional wrestling. Nick Aldis also paid tribute to Hudson.

Slice Boogie defeated Jordan Clearwater, Jax Dane, and Crimson in the opener. Crimson and Dane used their experience to dominate portions of the match, but Boogie got the win on Clearwater, as Crimson and Dane were busy arguing.

Tyrus defeated Kratos in a hoss match, before NWA TV Champion The Pope retained the title after a time limit draw with Thom Latimer.

Thunder Rosa then made her NWA return losing to Kamille in a number one contenders match. Kamille got the win after two huge spears, and will face NWA Women’s World Champion Serena Deeb at a later date. No word on Thunder Rosa’s future, with many believing her switch to AEW will become permanent when her NWA deal expires. 

NWA National Champion Trevor Murdoch successfully retained the title against Chris Adonis, but the artist formerly known as Chris Masters didn’t take the loss well, locking in a Masterlock after the match until referees intervened to break it up.

We had a 10-bell salute before the main event, honouring the lives of Joseph Hudson, Ron ‘Buddy Colt’ Read, and Jim Crockett Jr.

In the main event, NWA Worlds Heavyweight Champion Nick Aldis successfully retained the gold in a highly emotional affair against Aron Stevens. Post-match Stevens wept in the corner while holding a Question Mark mask, before Aldis picked Stevens up and shook his hand to cheers. The fans chanted “thank you Joseph” as the roster came out, posing with the Flag of Mongrovia.

Full results below:
• Slice Boogie def. Jordan Clearwater, Jax Dane, & Crimson - Four-Way Match
• Tyrus def. Kratos
• The Pope (c) and Thom Latimer went to a time-limit draw - NWA Television Championship
• Kamille def. Thunder Rosa - Number One Contender's Match
• Trevor Murdoch (c) def. Chris Adonis - NWA National Championship
• Nick Aldis (c) def. Aron Stevens - NWA Worlds Heavyweight Championship

Share this post

Update On Daniel Bryan Going In The 2021 WWE Hall Of Fame

Steve Austin Reveals How The 'What' Catchphrase Was Invented

Written by Jack Atkins

Scripts, news, and features writer. Anything with words, basically.