Quiz: Name The WWE NXT Cruiserweight Champions

18 names in five minutes - best of luck!

The Cruiserweight Championship has a long history in professional wrestling, serving as the central beacon of a cornerstone of WCW, WWE and now NXT - high-flying, fast-paced action.

The Cruiserweight Title was reintroduced into WWE in 2016, after being discontinued in 2007, with the Cruiserweight Classic taking place on the WWE Network. With weight limited to 205 lbs or under, it was a different set-up to the previous Championship, which began in WCW in 1991.

There have been 18 separate reigns as WWE NXT Cruiserweight champion since the winner of the Cruiserweight Classic was declared, but how many can you remember? 

Try your hands at today's quiz and see how many of the names you can correctly recall! Good luck, and let us know on social media how you get on.

Share this post

Booker T: Aleister Black Didn't Set Himself Apart In WWE

Jon Moxley: The Shield May Be The Last Big Act In WWE From The Old Way Of Doing Things

Mitch Waddon

Written by Mitch Waddon

Editor In Chief at Cultaholic.com