Raven To Be Inducted Into IMPACT Wrestling Hall Of Fame

Quoth the Raven, nevermore

Former NWA World champion Raven has been announced as the latest inductee into IMPACT Wrestling's Hall of Fame.

The ceremony will take place on Friday, October 7 at Bound For Glory in Albany, NY.

Raven wrestled from IMPACT Wrestling from 2003 to 2010, debuting with the company two days after obtaining his release from WWE. Upon arrival, Raven attacked reigning NWA World champion Jeff Jarrett, entering into a lengthy feud with Jarrett that quickly grew to also include AJ Styles.

Though Raven did not win the title from Jarrett, he eventually won the NWA World title in June 2005, in a King of the Mountain match at Slammiversary. He went on to reign as champion for three months before losing the title to Jarrett.

During Raven's seven-year run in IMPACT, he also feuded with Shane Douglas, Father James Mitchell, CM Punk, Julio Dinero, Frankie Kazarian, Abyss, and many others.

Prior inductees into the IMPACT Hall of Fame include Sting, Kurt Angle, Team 3D, Jeff Jarrett, Earl Hebner, Gail Kim, Abyss, Ken Shamrock, and Awesome Kong.

Share this post

Bobby Fish Debuts At Impact Victory Road

Three Matches Added To Impact Bound For Glory

Justin Henry

Written by Justin Henry

In addition to writing lists and commentaries for Cultaholic, Justin is also a features writer and interviewer for Fighting Spirit Magazine, and is co-author of the WWE-related book Titan Screwed: Lost Smiles, Stunners, and Screwjobs.