Report: Members Of WWE's Retribution Stable Identified

You've probably figured out who some are...

WWE's internal roster has officially named the five members of the Retribution stable, though some of their identities had been already figured out by fans online.

A report from John Pollock of Post Wrestling confirms that the five members are Dio Maddin, Mia Yim, Shane Thorne, Mercedes Martinez, and Dominik Dijakovic, each of whom is listed on WWE's internal roster. Both Dijakovic and Martinez have been used in speaking roles as part of the group, and their identities were figured out fairly quickly.

Dave Meltzer has corroborated Pollock's report.

Of the five, only Yim and Martinez have been in action relatively recently. Martinez lost a steel cage match to Rhea Ripley on last week's NXT, which led to manager Robert Stone severing ties with her. Yim lost to Shotzi Blackheart on an episode of NXT three weeks ago.

Dijakovic, Thorne, and Maddin had all been inactive to different degrees prior to the start of the Retribution angle. Dijakovic had been reported as a call-up to Raw back in the early part of summer. Thorne last wrestled in July, and Maddin has been training at the Performance Center.

Share this post

AEW Remaining In Jacksonville Through Early November

Jeff Hardy Re-Signs With WWE

Justin Henry

Written by Justin Henry

In addition to writing lists and commentaries for Cultaholic, Justin is also a features writer and interviewer for Fighting Spirit Magazine, and is co-author of the WWE-related book Titan Screwed: Lost Smiles, Stunners, and Screwjobs.