Title Changes, New Bullet Club Member Revealed At NJPW Dominion 2020

Capping off an eventful weekend...

New Japan Pro Wrestling's Dominion has come and gone, and ultimately included another individual making the jump to Bullet Club, as well as three titles changing hands across two matches.

Zack Sabre Jr and Taichi are the new IWGP Tag Team champions, defeating the Golden Ace duo of Kota Ibushi and Hiroshi Tanahashi. Tanahashi was pinned following a combination Zack Driver and thrust kick.

The new champions stacked up the deposed titleholders after the match and posed with the belts over their bodies.

The night was capped off by EVIL winning the IWGP Heavyweight and Intercontinental titles from former stablemate Tetsuya Naito.

EVIL (who jumped to Bullet Club the previous day upon his New Japan Cup victory) had assistance from a man wearing a BUSHI mask. The individual unmasked to reveal himself as veteran wrestler Dick Togo, after choking out Naito with cables. EVIL then polished Naito off with Everything is EVIL to capture both belts.

The only defended title that didn't change hands was the the NEVER Openweight belt, which Shingo Takagi successfully defended against Sho.

Share this post

Full Card Revealed For NJPW Dominion 2020

Chris Jericho Names Orange Cassidy, Jon Moxley Among Favorite AEW Feuds So Far

Justin Henry

Written by Justin Henry

In addition to writing lists and commentaries for Cultaholic, Justin is also a features writer and interviewer for Fighting Spirit Magazine, and is co-author of the WWE-related book Titan Screwed: Lost Smiles, Stunners, and Screwjobs.