WWE Renames Extreme Rules 2020 Again

Pushing the horror of the pay-per-view...

Four matches have already been announced for Extreme Rules 2020 as Drew McIntyre will defend the WWE Championship against his former friend Dolph Ziggler, Asuka and Sasha Banks will face off for the Raw Women's Title, Bayley and Nikki Cross will go one on one for the SmackDown Women's Championship, and Bray Wyatt and Braun Strowman will clash in a Wyatt Swamp Fight. 

A couple of weeks ago, WWE changed the billing of the pay-per-view to Extreme Rules: The Horror Show. This seemingly didn't emphasise the horror of the show enough as the event is now being billed as "The Horror Show at Extreme Rules" on WWE.com.

Previews for all four matches read: "Don't miss The Horror Show at Extreme Rules, streaming on the award-winning WWE Network, Sunday, July 19, at 7 ET/4 PT!"

The Horror Show at Extreme Rules is less than two weeks away. Check out the announced card below:
• Drew McIntyre (c) vs. Dolph Ziggler - WWE Championship
• Braun Strowman vs. Bray Wyatt - Wyatt Swamp Fight 
• Asuka (c) vs. Sasha Banks - Raw Women's Championship
• Bayley (c) vs. Nikki Cross - SmackDown Women's Championship 

Share this post

Report: Rey Mysterio's WWE Contract Has Expired

Report: Future Plans For Braun Strowman And Bray Wyatt's WWE Feud Revealed

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Cultaholic's resident newshound.