NJPW World

AEW, IMPACT Wrestling Talents Set For NJPW Best Of The Super Juniors 29

Wheele Yuta and more in NJPW Best Of The Super Juniors 29

For the first time since 2019, foreign talent will participate in the Best Of The Super Juniors tournament. 

New Japan Pro-Wrestling revealed the Best Of The Super Juniors 29 lineup today during Wrestling Dontaku and it was announced that All Elite Wrestling's Wheeler Yuta, IMPACT's Ace Austin, and CMLL's Titan will participate in the tournament. 

Other surprising names added to the lineup were United Empire's TJP, LA Dojo's Clark Connors, Indy star Alex Zayne, and STRONGHEARTS' El Lindaman. 

BOSJ 29 will begin on May 15 and the 20-man field will fight until the final on June 3 in the Nippon Budokan. The winner typically earns a shot at the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship, a match that will likely take place at Dominion on June 12. 

Check out the full Best Of The Super Juniors 29 lineup below:


• Ryusuke Taguchi
• YOH 
• Clark Connors 
• Hiromu Takahashi
• Yoshinobu Kanemaru 
• Ace Austin
• Alex Zayne
• Francesco Akira
• Taiji Ishimori


• Master Wato
• Robbie Eagles
• Titan
• El Desperado
• El Lindaman
• Wheeler Yuta
• El Phantasmo 

Share this post

Sammy Guevara, Tay Conti Win Mixed Tag Titles At AAA TripleMania XXX

The Good Brothers Return To NJPW At Wrestling Dontaku

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com Twitter: @theaidangibbons