Eddie Kingston & More Announced For 2023 G1 Climax

The field for the 2023 G1 Climax has been revealed

At NJPW Dominion 2023, the field for the upcoming G1 Climax tournament was revealed. Each year, this is arguably the biggest tournament in professional wrestling, with the winners earning a shot to battle for the IWGP World Championship at the following year’s Wrestle Kingdom event. 

One notable name revealed was AEW’s Eddie Kingston, who will be competing in his very first G1 Climax after some sporadic appearances in NJPW over the last couple of years. Kaito Kiyomiya of NOAH also marks another non-NJPW entrant into the tournament. It was also revealed that this year there would be a huge 32 participants, making it the biggest G1 Climax ever. 

The whole G1 Climax field looks like this;

Kazuchika Okada, Tetsuya Naito, SANADA, Will Ospreay, Hiroshi Tanahashi, David Finlay, Shota Umino, Shingo Takagi, Tomohiro Ishii, Tama Tonga, Tanga Loa, Hikuleo, Hirooki Goto, YOSHI-HASHI, Toru Yano, KENTA, Zack Sabre Jr, Taichi, Eddie Kingston, El Phantasmo, Ren Narita, EVIL, Chase Owens, Jeff Cobb, Great-O-Khan, Aaron Henare, Gabriel Kidd, Alex Coughlin, Shane Haste, Mikey Nicholls, Yota Tsuji, & Kaito Kiyomiya

Share this post

New IWGP & NJPW Strong Tag Team Champions Crowned At Dominion 2023

Chris Hero Doesn't Rule Out Pro Wrestling Return

Written by Andrew Kelly