Hiromu Takahashi Wins NJPW Best Of The Super Juniors For Third Year In A Row

Hiromu Takahashi wins Best Of The Super Juniors again

Hiromu Takahashi is the winner of Best Of The Super Juniors once again. 

The Time Bomb went one-on-one with El Desperado in the final of Best Of The Super Juniors 29 today at the Nippon Budokan. Both competitors fought back and forth for over 30 minutes and they became increasingly desperate as the match progressed.

Hiromu gained the upper hand in the final minutes, though, and after Despe inexplicably kicked out of a Time Bomb, Takahashi followed up with two Cutters, a Time Bomb, and another Time Bomb 2 for the victory. 

With today's victory, Takahashi wins Best Of The Super Juniors for the third year in a row, having also won the tournament in 2020 and 2021. Today was also Hiromu's fourth BOSJ win overall, having also emerged victorious from the tournament in 2018. 

Takahashi will now face the man he defeated in the BOSJ 25 final, Taiji Ishimori, for the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship, with the match expected to take place at Dominion.

Share this post

Report: Lacey Evans Moves Back To WWE SmackDown

Report: MJF-AEW Double Or Nothing Drama Believed To Be A Work

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com Twitter: @theaidangibbons