Line-Up For STARDOM's 5STAR Grand Prix Revealed

The field for the 5Star Grand Prix has been announced by STARDOM

At STARDOM’s Flashing Champions PPV event on May 27, a big announcement was made regarding the upcoming 5STAR Grand Prix tournament. Similar to the G1 Climax in NJPW, this is the biggest tournament hosted by STARDOM each year, and the line-up has been officially announced. 

After a 26-person field last year, the Grand Prix is set to return to the previous format of two-blocks with ten participants in each. The current list of participants is as follows; 

  • Mayu Iwatani
  • Hazuki
  • Utami Hayashishita
  • AZM
  • Saya Kamitani
  • Natsuko Tora
  • Starlight Kid
  • Momo Watanabe
  • Giulia
  • Maika
  • Tam Nakano
  • Natsupoi
  • Saori Anou
  • Syuri
  • Ami Sourei
  • Mina Shirakawa
  • Suzu Suzuki

The final two entrants into the tournament will be decided in qualifiers, with these matches taking place on June 18. The tournament itself will start on July 23, with things kicking off at the Ota Ward General Gymnasium. Former winners of the tournament include Toni Storm, the late Hana Kimura, Mayu Iwatani, Io Shirai (WWE’s IYO SKY), KAIRI and more.

Share this post

NJPW STRONG Women's Champion Willow Nightingale Wants To Defend Title In AEW

Adam Cole Comments On Sabu's AEW Debut

Written by Andrew Kelly