New WWE Women's World Champion To Be Decided In A Battle Royal

WWE will host a battle royal to crown a new Women's World Champion

On last week’s episode of Monday Night RAW, the WWE Women’s World Champion Rhea Ripley announced that she was forced to vacate her gold after 380 days due to an injury, which would keep her out of action for some time. This came as the result of a backstage brawl segment with Liv Morgan the week prior. 

It was announced later on in the show that a new champion would be crowned on the upcoming episode of RAW on April 22 in Columbus, Ohio, though it wasn’t known whether this would be a tournament, just one match, or something else. Last night on Friday Night SmackDown, the match to crown a new titleholder was revealed.

The new Women’s World Champion will be determined in a battle royal, with the following superstars appearing on the match graphic - 

  • Becky Lynch
  • Liv Morgan
  • Nia Jax
  • Natalya
  • Chelsea Green
  • Piper Niven
  • Shayna Baszler
  • Zoey Stark
  • Candice LeRae 
  • Indi Hartwell
  • Maxxine Dupri 
  • Tegan Nox
  • Katana Chance
  • Kayden Carter
  • Ivy Nile
  • Xia Li

It was reported last night that Xia Li had been released from WWE, so she will likely no longer be appearing in that upcoming title match.

Share this post

Tony Khan Says He Will Eventually Step Aside In AEW, But Is Having More Fun Than Ever

Report: No Plans For Top NXT Star To Receive Main Roster Call Up

Written by Andrew Kelly