NJPW Dominion 2024 Results

All the results and winners from NJPW Dominion 2024

NJPW held their 2024 Dominion PPV today live from the Osaka-jō hall in Osaka, and it was a notable event for the company with title changes, the finals of the Best Of The Super Juniors tournament, other big matches, and more. 

In the main event of the show, the winner of the Best Of The Super Juniors tournament was decided as El Desperado defeated Taiji Ishimori in a back and forth bout. The end of the match saw Desperado push Ishimori into the exposed corner turnbuckle, using this to his advantage as he hit a tiger driver and the Pinche Loco to win the tournament. 

There were several title changes at the Dominion event, starting off with Great-O-Khan defeating Yuyu Uemura for the NJPW King Of Pro-Wrestling Title in a Storm Catch Rules match. Next up, the NJPW Openweight Six-Man Tag Team Titles changed hands, as Los Ingobernables de Japon (BUSHI, Hiromu Takahashi, and Yota Tsuji) defeating the trio of Yoru Tano, Hiroshi Tanahashi, and Oleg Boltin, which gives Tsuji his first ever piece of gold in NJPW. 

Later in the show, more tag titles were on the line, as the TMDK duo of Mikey Nicholls and Shane Haste won both the IWGP & NJPW Strong Tag Team Championships for the first time in their careers after winning the titles in a fatal four way also involving the former champions KENTA & Chase Owens of BULLET CLUB, The Guerrillas Of Destiny, and Bishamon. 

In a successful title defence, Jon Moxley outlasted EVIL in a Lumberjack match, overcoming all the House Of Torture interference and EVIL’s heel tactics such as a low blow, choking with a shirt, powder in the eyes, and more. Moxley’s equaliser came in the form of a barbed wire bat, which he used to fight off the heels before winning the match. Tetsuya Naito emerged after the bout to challenge Moxley at the upcoming Forbidden Door show.

The full match results for Dominion 2024 are as follows; 

  • Tetsuya Naito defeated Callum Newman
  • TMDK (Kosei Fujita, Robbie Eagles & Zack Sabre Jr.) defeated BULLET CLUB War Dogs (Clark Connors & Drilla Moloney) & LJ Cleary
  • Great-O-Khan defeated Yuyu Uemura (c) - NJPW King Of Pro-Wrestling Championship, Storm Catch Rules
  • Los Ingobernables de Japon (BUSHI, Hiromu Takahashi, Yota Tsuji) defeated Hiroshi Tanahashi, Oleg Boltin, & Toru Yano - NEVER Openweight Six Man Tag Team Championship 
  • Jeff Cobb (c) defeated Tomohiro Ishii - NJPW World Television Championship
  • TMDK (Mikey Nicholls & Shane Haste) defeated Guerrillas Of Destiny (El Phantasmo & Hikuleo) (c), Bishamon (Hirooki Goto & YOSHI-HASHI), & BULLET CLUB (Chase Owens & KENTA) (c) - IWGP World Tag Team Championships/NJPW STRONG Openweight Tag Team Championships
  • Shingo Takagi (c) vs. HENARE ended in a draw - NEVER Openweight Championship 
  • Jon Moxley (c) defeated EVIL - IWGP World Heavyweight Championship, Lumberjack 
  • El Desperado defeated Taiji Ishimori - Best Of The Super Juniors Tournament Finals

Share this post

Jon Moxley's Opponent For Forbidden Door 2024 Revealed

Arn Anderson Comments On Possible WWE Reunion With Cody Rhodes

Written by Andrew Kelly