NJPW G1 Climax 30 Participants Revealed

The return of Will Ospreay...

New Japan Pro-Wrestling's G1 Climax 30 is just around the corner and the annual tournament is scheduled to begin on Saturday, September 19 in Osaka, Japan. 

The participants in the G1 were revealed earlier today and numerous foreign stars will be making their return to New Japan including Will Ospreay, Jeff Cobb, Jay White and Juice Robinson. This comes after Japan reopened its borders to foreign nationals with resident status on September 1. 

The foreign stars will have some tough competition for the Tokyo Dome IWGP Heavyweight Championship Challenge Rights Certificate, however, as former Double Champion EVIL will be involved in the tournament along with Kazuchika Okada, last year's G1 winner Kota Ibushi, Hiroshi Tanahashi and Minoru Suzuki. 

Check out the entrants for the G1 Climax 30 below:

A Block
• Kota Ibushi
• Kazuchika Okada
• Tomohiro Ishii
• Shingo Takagi
• Yujiro Takahashi
• Taichi
• Minoru Suzuki
• Jeff Cobb
• Will Ospreay
• Jay White

B Block
• Hiroshi Tanahashi
• Hirooki Goto
• Toru Yano
• Tetsuya Naito
• Zack Sabre Jr.
• Juice Robinson

Share this post

Marty Jannetty Claims His Murder "Confession" Was A Wrestling Storyline

WWE UK Tour Pushed Back To 2021

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Journalist/Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com Twitter: @theaidangibbons