NJPW New Beginning In Osaka Results

All the results from the NJPW's New Beginning In Osaka 2024

NJPW held their New Beginning In Osaka event today, and it was a very notable show full of emotional goodbyes and top quality matches. This event hosted the final contracted NJPW matches for former world champions Kazuchika Okada and Will Ospreay, who will both be exiting from the company following this show. Ospreay is heading to AEW, though Okada’s future is still unknown as of now.

Ospreay took part in one of the more brutal and chaotic matches seen in NJPW for some time, as he led United Empire to take on BULLET CLUB War Dogs in a crazy steel cage match with blood, the ring boards exposed, barbed wire, and more. All ten men put their bodies on the line in this one which was a violent war with countless hard-hitting spots. In the end though, Ospreay was outnumbered by the BULLET CLUB War Dogs after all his allies were taken out, and he was pinned by David Finlay. Ospreay bid farewell to NJPW after this week as his allies stood by his side, helping him to his feet. He promised he would be back. 

Okada would compete against the NJPW president Hiroshi Tanahashi, leaving  the promotion in a winning effort. He issued a teary-eyed farewell to the audience and embraced Tanahashi, before bowing to the NJPW lion. The crowd offered up a stirring reaction to the living NJPW legend. 

Bryan Danielson and Zack Sabre Jr would clash in a much-anticipated rematch from their highly acclaimed AEW WrestleDream encounter last year, and they both once again put on a memorable showing. This time though, it was ZSJ who walked out as the victor as the pair traded quick pinfall attempts. Danielson reluctantly shook his opponent's hand. ZSJ would then issue a challenge to the winner of the IWGP World Championship match between SANADA and Tetsuya Naito. 

The full results from the show are as follows;

  • Toru Yano & YOH defeated Boltin Oleg & Ryusuke Taguchi
  • Bishamon (Hirooki Goto & YOSHI-HASHI) defeated United Empire (Great O Khan & Callum Newman)
  • House Of Torture (EVIL, Yujiro Takahashi, SHO, & Ren Narita) defeated El Desperado, Tiger Mask, Shota Umino, & Tomoaki Honma
  • Just 5 Guys (SANADA, Taichi, TAKA Michinoku, DOUKI, & Yuya Uemara) defeated Los Ingobernables de Japon (Tetsuya Naito, BUSHI, Hiromu Takahashi, Shingo Takagi, & Yota Tsuji)
  • Kazuchika Okada defeated Hiroshi Tanahashi 
  • BULLET CLUB (KENTA & Chase Owens) defeated Guerrillas of Destiny (Hikuleo & El Phantasmo) (c) - IWGP Tag Team Championships
  • Zack Sabre Jr defeated Bryan Danielson 
  • BULLET CLUB War Dogs (David Finlay, Clark Connors, Alex Coughlin, Gabe Kidd, & Drilla Moloney) defeated United Empire (Will Ospreay, Jeff Cobb, HENARE, TJP, & Francesco Akira)

Share this post

Will Ospreay Reveals That He Never Thought He'd Leave NJPW

Report: Kazuchika Okada Expected To Sign With AEW

Written by Andrew Kelly