NWA Crockett Cup Bracket Revealed

The tag team tournament returns on March 19 & 20

NWA recently announced the return of the Crockett Cup on March 19 and 20, and have now released the brackets for the upcoming tag team tournament.

16 teams will compete for the Crockett Cup, but so far only the first 14 teams have been announced, and appropriately seeded. The 15th spot is currently TBD, whilst seed 16 will be decided by a four-team match on night one, with the winner entering the bracket.

The two brackets are as follows:

Crockett Cup Bracket One:

  • #1 NWA World Tag Team Champions La Rebelion vs. #16 TBD by four-team 'play-in match' on March 19th
  • #8 The End (Parrow & Odinson) vs. #9 Hawk Aerie (PJ & Luke)
  • #5 Strictly Business (Thom Latimer & Chris Adonis) vs. #12 Gold Rushhh (Jordan Clearwater & Marshe Rockett)
  • #4 British Invasion (Doug Williams and TBA) vs. The Ill Begotten (members TBA)

Crockett Cup Bracket Two:

  • #3 The OGK (Matt Taven & Mike Bennett) vs. #14 The Fixers (Jay Bradley & Wrecking Ball Legursky)
  • #6 Da Pope & Mims vs. #11 The Cardonas (Mike Knox & VSK)
  • #7 Aron Stevens & JR Kratos vs. #10 Dirty Sexy Boys (JTG & Dirty Dango)
  • #2 ROH World Tag Team Champions The Briscoes vs. #15 TBA

As well as the Crockett Cup tournament, the two-night event will also feature NWA World’s Champion Matt Cardona taking on Nick Aldis, whilst NWA Women’s Champion Kamille, NWA Women’s Tag Team Champions The Hex, and NWA TV Champion Tyrus will all be in action.

Share this post

WWE Release Trailer For Corey Graves & Carmella Reality Series

Triple Threat WWE Raw Tag Team Title Match Set For March 7

Written by Jack Atkins

Scripts, news, and features writer. Anything with words, basically.