Report: WWE To Induct nWo Into Hall OF Fame

Hogan, Nash, Hall, and Waltman will all become two time inductees

At Bash Of The Beach 1996, Hulk Hogan was revealed as the third man of Scott Hall's and Kevin Nash's invasion of WCW. In that moment, Hogan - the archetypal babyface who told children across the world to eat their vitamins and say their prayers - became one of the most hated men in professional wrestling. As rubbish was thrown from the crowd at the Hulkster, he declared: "This is the new world order of wrestling, brother." With that, the nWo was born.

Wrestling fans consider the nWo to be one of the most dominant factions in wrestling history, helping WCW win the Monday Night Wars for 83 straight weeks between June 17th 1996 and April 6th 1998.

Now, according to Hogan, they are set to be inducted into the WWE Hall of Fame. While the nWo had many members, including Randy Savage, The Giant, and Eric Bischoff, only Hogan, Hall, Nash, and Sean Waltman (X-Pac/Syxx) will be inducted.

In an interview with ESPN, Hogan said: "You've got four guys that were basically going at Vince as a shoot, pushing hard to actually try to take over. Not put him out of business but basically take his spot and be the number one company. All of a sudden, you're inducting four guys in the Hall Of Fame that 20 years ago were trying to stab you in the back. It's like Vince says: 'In the WWE, never say never.'"

This will be the second time the four men have been inducted into the Hall of Fame. Hogan was the first member, receiving the honour back in 2005. Hall was then inducted in 2014, followed by Nash in 2015. Waltman was the final member to be inducted, as part of D-Generation X earlier this year.

Share this post

Sami Zayn Confronts "Homophobic Moron" During WWE Live Event

Report: Batista To Be Inducted Into WWE Hall Of Fame

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com Twitter: @theaidangibbons