Trey Miguel Wins Vacant X-Division Title At IMPACT Wrestling Bound For Glory

Trey wins the gold!

Trey Miguel is the new IMPACT X-Division Champion. 

Trey faced Steve Maclin and El Phantasmo in a Three-Way for the vacant championship at the October 23 Bound For Glory pay-per-view. 

Down the stretch, ELP went for a nut shot to Miguel, but Trey had a cup to protect himself this time around. The former member of The Rascalz then followed up with a Buzzsaw Kick, a Brainbuster and his Meteora finisher to El Phantasmo for the victory.

Miguel then celebrated his win inside the squared circle as tears filled his eyes. With his X-Division Title win on October 23, Trey captures his first piece of gold in IMPACT Wrestling. 

Trey first joined the promotion full-time in 2018 as part of The Rascalz with Dezmond Xavier and Zachary Wentz. The faction left IMPACT in November 2020 but while Dez and Wentz moved on to WWE NXT, Miguel returned to IMPACT in January 2021.

Josh Alexander previously held the X-Division Title but the championship became vacant after The Walking Weapon exercised Option C to challenge Christian Cage for the IMPACT World Title at Bound For Glory.

Share this post

The IInspiration Win Knockouts Tag Team Title At IMPACT Wrestling Bound For Glory

Tony Nese Appears In The Crowd At AEW Dynamite

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Journalist/Editor-in-Chief of Twitter: @theaidangibbons