WWE Announces Teams For 2022 Men's Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic

The tournament kicks off on Tuesday

WWE has announced the eight teams that will compete in the 2022 Men's Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic, which commences on this Tuesday's NXT broadcast.

The teams taking part in the tournament include:

* MSK (Wes Lee and Nash Carter)

* Josh Briggs and Brooks Jensen

* Jacket Time (Kushida and Ikemen Jiro)

* Malik Blade and Edris Enofe

* Grizzled Young Veterans (Zack Gibson and James Drake)

* Chase U (Andre Chase and Bodhi Hayward)

* Legado del Fantasma (Joaquin Wilde and Raul Mendoza)

* Creed Brothers (Julius Creed and Brutus Creed)

Brackets for the tournament have not been announced. The winners will challenge Imperium members Marcel Barthel and Fabian Aichner for the NXT Tag Team titles.

MSK won last year's men's tournament, defeating Grizzled Young Veterans in the finals. Along the way, Lee and Carter defeated Jake Atlas and Isaiah Scott, Drake Maverick and Killian Dain, and Legado Del Fantasma.

Other previous tournament winners include Finn Balor and Samoa Joe, The Authors of Pain, Adam Cole and Kyle O'Reilly, Aleister Black and Ricochet, and Matt Riddle and Pete Dunne.

The women's Dusty Classic is set for February. No further details have been announced.

Share this post

WWE Believes "Gory" AEW Product Doesn't "Appeal To The General Public"

Mustafa Ali Asks For WWE Release

Justin Henry

Written by Justin Henry

In addition to writing lists and commentaries for Cultaholic, Justin is also a features writer and interviewer for Fighting Spirit Magazine, and is co-author of the WWE-related book Titan Screwed: Lost Smiles, Stunners, and Screwjobs.