2 Title Matches Added To WWE SummerSlam 2020 Card

Will The Fiend walk away with the Universal Championship...

The Biggest Party Of The Summer is fast approaching as SummerSlam 2020 is less than two weeks away. The pay-per-view still doesn't have an official location, but the company had already announced five matches ahead of last night's episode of Monday Night Raw.

During the show, Asuka went one on one with Bayley to earn a shot at the Raw Women's Championship. Both women battled back and forth but The Role Model seemingly had the match won after she sent The Empress Of Tomorrow crashing into the turnbuckles with a Sunset Flip. The Role Model couldn't help herself, though, as she decided to imitate Kairi Sane which only gave her opponent the chance to recover and trap her in the Asuka Lock. While Bayley tried to break free, she was ultimately unsuccessful and was forced to tap out moments later.   

Having picked up the victory, Asuka will once again face off against Sasha Banks for the Raw Women's Title at The Biggest Party Of The Summer.

WWE also officially announced "The Fiend" Bray Wyat will take on Braun Strowman for the Universal Championship at SummerSlam. The match was all but confirmed following last week's edition of SmackDown as the Universal Champion re-emerged for the first time since The Horror Show at Extreme Rules and challenged Wyatt to face The Monster. 

Check out the announced card for SummerSlam 2020 below: 
• Drew McIntyre (c) vs. Randy Orton - WWE Championship
• Braun Strowman (c) vs. "The Fiend" Bray Wyatt - Universal Championship 
• Dominik Mysterio vs. Seth Rollins - Extreme Rules 
• Sasha Banks (c) vs. Asuka - Raw Women's Championship 
• Bayley (c) vs. TBA - SmackDown Women's Championship 
• Apollo Crews (c) vs. MVP - United States Championship 
• The Street Profits (c) vs. Andrade & Angel Garza - Raw Tag Team Championship 

Share this post

Mickie James Returns From Injury On WWE Raw

AEW Women's Tag Team Cup Tournament: The Deadly Draw Night 2 Results

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com Twitter: @theaidangibbons