CM Punk To Induct Dave Prazak Into Indie Wrestling Hall Of Fame

Punk will be on hand to induct the former ROH commentator on January 22

GCW have announced that CM Punk will be inducted Dave Prazak into the inaugural class of the Indie Wrestling Hall of Fame on January 22.

Since being announced for the Hall of Fame in November 2021, many had assumed Punk would be inducting his former manager at the ceremony, with Punk himself reacting to the initial news with a Cookie Monster gif on Twitter.

Prazak is due to be inducted for his many years working on the American indie scene, most notably as booker of SHIMMER, commentator for Ring of Honor, and for his run with the Goldbond Mafia in IWA Mid-South.

The announced line-up for the inaugural Indie Wrestling Hall of Fame is as follows:

  • Dave Prazak (inducted by CM Punk)
  • Homicide (inducted by Chris Dickinson)
  • Ruckus (inducted by Sonjay Dutt)
  • Jerry Lynn (inducted by Sean Waltman)
  • Tracy Smothers (inducted by TBA)
  • LuFisto (inducted by TBA)

The ceremony is set for New York’s Cutting Room on January 22, and will air for free on GCW’s YouTube channel, one night before GCW’s historic sold out The WRLD On GCW event from New York’s Hammerstein Ballroom.

Share this post

Tommaso Ciampa & Pete Dunne Set For WWE Main Event

Mark Henry: Austin Theory Could Become 'The Guy' In WWE

Written by Jack Atkins

Scripts, news, and features writer. Anything with words, basically.