Full NJPW Dominion 2023 Lineup Revealed

Full card for NJPW Dominion below

New Japan Pro-Wrestling have officially added new matches to their Dominion event that is set to emanate from Osaka Jo Hall on Sunday, June 4. 

Master Wato won Best of the Super Jr. 30 on Sunday, May 28, defeating Titan. He challenged Hiromu Takahashi to an IWGP Junior Heavyweight Title clash following his win and NJPW have now made that match official in Wato's hometown of Osaka. 

Shota Umino also announced that Claudio Castagnoli will team with him and Jon Moxley in the NEVER Openweight Six-Man Tag Team Title match against champions Kazuchika Okada, Hiroshi Tanahashi, and Tomohiro Ishii. 

The IWGP Tag Team Title match is also now a Three-Way and the NJPW STRONG Tag Team Championships will be on the line too. Aussie Open originally held all four belts but they had to vacate the titles due to an injury to Mark Davis. It was initially set to be Bishamon vs. House of Torture but United Empire will be represented in the match, with Great-O-Khan and Aaron Henare set to challenge for the titles.

Several matches were already announced for Dominion, including the main event that will see SANADA put the IWGP World Heavyweight Championship on the line against Yota Tsuji. 

Check out the full NJPW Dominion lineup below:

  • Will Ospreay vs. Lance Archer - IWGP United States Heavyweight Title Number One Contender's Match.
  • Taichi, DOUKI, Yoshinobu Kanemaru, & TAKA Michinoku vs. Tetsuya Naito, Shingo Takagi, BUSHI, & Titan
  • KUSHIDA & Kevin Knight (c) vs. Francesco Akira & TJP - IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championships
  • Zack Sabre Jr. (c) vs. Jeff Cobb - NJPW World TV Championship
  • Hirooki Goto & YOSHI-HASHI vs. EVIL & Yujiro Takahashi vs. Great-O-Khan & Aaron Henare - IWGP Tag Team Championships & NJPW STRONG Tag Team Championships
  • David Finlay (c) vs. El Phantasmo - NEVER Openweight Championship
  • Kazuchika Okada, Hiroshi Tanahashi, & Tomohiro Ishii (c) vs. Jon Moxley, Claudio Castagnoli, & Shota Umino - NEVER Openweight Six-Man Tag Team Championships
  • Hiromu Takahashi (c) vs. Master Wato - IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship
  • SANADA (c) vs. Yota Tsuji - IWGP World Heavyweight Championship

Share this post

Report: AEW Holds Mandatory Meeting About Media Literacy & PR Ahead Of Double Or Nothing

MJF Teases Retirement Following AEW Double Or Nothing

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com Twitter: @theaidangibbons