NJPW G1 Climax 31 Entrants Revealed

Three debutants and more

New Japan Pro-Wrestling revealed the G1 Climax 31 blocks during today's Wrestle Grand Slam in MetLife Dome show. 

The likes of IWGP World Heavyweight Champion Shingo Takagi, Tetsuya Naito, Kazuchika Okada, Kota Ibushi and Hiroshi Tanahashi will be involved in The Tournament Of Tournaments. Some of NJPW's big stars in Will Ospreay, Jay White and Minoru Suzuki won't be in action, though, as they will be wrestling at the NJPW Strong tapings in the United States instead. 

Chase Owens, Tanga Loa and Great-O-Khan will all enter the G1 for the first time.

The full lineup is as follows:

A Block:

  • Kota Ibushi - 7th entry
  • Shingo Takagi - 3rd entry
  • Tetsuya Naito - 12th entry 
  • Zack Sabre Jr. - 5th entry
  • Great O-Khan - 1st entry
  • Toru Yano - 16th entry
  • Tomohiro Ishii - 9th entry
  • KENTA - 3rd entry
  • Tanga Loa - 1st entry
  • Yujiro Takahashi - 8th entry 

B Block:

  • Hiroshi Tanahashi - 20th entry 
  • Kazuchika Okada - 10th entry
  • YOSHI-HASHI - 5th entry
  • Hirooki Goto - 14th entry
  • SANADA - 6th entry
  • Taichi - 3rd entry
  • EVIL - 6th entry
  • Jeff Cobb - 3rd entry
  • Tama Tonga - 4th entry
  • Chase Owens - 1st entry

G1 Climax 31 is scheduled to begin on September 18 in Osaka. NJPW will then tour Japan before the final at the Nippon Budokan on October 21. 

Share this post

Title Change At NJPW Wrestle Grand Slam In MetLife Dome

Main Event Match Announced For AEW All Out

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com Twitter: @theaidangibbons