Jack Perry Returns, Helps Young Bucks Win AEW World Tag Team Titles At Dynasty

The Young Bucks are now three-time AEW World Tag Team champions

The Young Bucks are the new AEW World Tag Team champions, after defeating FTR in a Ladder match at AEW Dynasty on Sunday night in St. Louis.

Late in the bout, Dax Harwood and Nicholas Jackson were fighting on top of the ladder, when Harwood hit Jackson in the face with one of the belts, knocking him off. Immediately, a masked individual hit the ring and shoved Harwood off the ladder, before being swarmed by security. He was unmasked as Perry and forcibly removed from the ring. As that transpired, Nicholas pulled down the titles for the win.

The Bucks are now three-time AEW World Tag Team champions. They previously reigned with the belts for ten months between November 2020 and September 2021, and for one month in the summer of 2022.

The previous champions were Sting and Darby Allin, and the titles were held up following Sting's retirement on March 3. The Bucks' win was the finals of an eight-team tournament, in which they defeated Private Party and Best Friends in the earlier rounds.

Share this post

Chris Jericho Wins FTW Title At AEW Dynasty

Swerve Strickland Wins AEW World Title At Dynasty

Justin Henry

Written by Justin Henry

In addition to writing lists and commentaries for Cultaholic, Justin is also a features writer and interviewer for Fighting Spirit Magazine, and is co-author of the WWE-related book Titan Screwed: Lost Smiles, Stunners, and Screwjobs.